Google Team Drives are shared spaces where your teams can easily store, search, and access their files anywhere, from any device.
Team Drive files belong to the team instead of an individual. Even if members leave, the files stay exactly where they are so your team can continue to share information and work.
Uploading and editing in a TEAM drive requires that the use is upgraded from a Basic license to a Business license. This change will require a Regional/Department approval.
Accessing or syncing a TEAM Drive folder from your PC will require the installation of Google File Stream
- All team members see the same file set.
- Each Team Drive has its own trash.
- Files and folders in the Trash are deleted forever after 30 days.
- Users can only move files NOT folders.
Please sign in to leave a comment.